In the last centuries, humankind had invented the numerous life-changing discoveries and inventions, such as antibiotics, an aircraft and the computer. Although the all of them is vital in modern life, I believe that the computer is the greatest invention among others. This essay will discuss the importance of the computer in science and modern people's life.

To begin with, the computer was played the critical role in the development of scientific subjects and it was impossible to innovate modern scientific achievements particularly in medical science. For example, the computer tomography is the invaluable invention using the computer technology in medical science. Moreover, the computer has the power to investigate and to treat the diseases itself.

In addition, the computer becomes one of the essential parts of our lives and the life without the computer is unimaginable. For example, people receive their bills by email, to shop online, do meetings via online conferencing software. Moreover, the computer enhances our performance and efficiency in various levels through its powerful technological capabilities.

In conclusion, the last century was the greatest period of humankind development. In my opinion, the computer is undoubtedly the greatest invention of the period for both scientifically and ordinary people's life.