Company Top Level Authorities should or should not take employees suggestions or ideas to make any decisions. Discuss both views.

Using new innovative ideas has become a controversial issue among all firm’s holders if they prefer to remain in this competitive markets. Whilst some people think it is authorities’ responsibility to use their own idea in a company, I, along with others, am profoundly inclined to believe that, sometimes employees’ idea could lead to success. Both sides will be analyzed by providing some academic evidence before concluding.

On the one hand, there are plenty reasons why I say higher authorities should have considered the idea of employees. Firstly, it is suggested by experts that most of the people working in the specific area, knows everything about the ins and outs of that process. Secondly, according to many essential logical valid, while a company pays tuition fees for their staff’s courses, they became a valuable asset for that corporation. Besides, using employees’ idea could lead to saving money due to decrease outsourcing process. From my own experience, brainstorming meeting usually lead to inventing new products in many innovative pioneer companies. Furthermore, it could lead to creating a positive working atmosphere and increase the loyalty rate among all workers.

On the other hand, opponents’ view is that using everyone’s idea in the organization, except management team, may have severe impacts. They assert that employees may give any advice in which they have their personal benefit. According to an academic research conducted by Tehran University, using employees’ idea may lead to chaos without supervision. However, using a selected supervisory team, it could have reversal effects.

To recapitulate, I pen down saying that, using employees’ idea not only could lead to flourishing for that organization, but also brings creativity and innovation. The top-level management team should be smart enough to judge the plausibility implementation, as the final decision should be taken by them.