Government should reduce their investment in arts, music and painting. Agree or disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of spending budget by the government to fine arts and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that some sort of arts such as music and painting could be rewarding for both society and individuals, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of citizens. I profoundly inclined to believe that spreading fine arts, such as music, is a spiritual need for all human beings, and this essay will examine both sides by providing some academic evidence before the conclusion.

On the one hand, from a social standpoint, supporting arts could be beneficial for every aspect of the society by providing a creative atmosphere among all members. Moreover, not only learning some musical instruments, such as piano, could lead to progressively improving the mental health of people, but also could bring some teamwork abilities for youngsters. Not to mention that, according to an academic research conducted by Tehran University, music and painting therapy is one of the most effective ways in the modern mental care system. Furthermore, it could lead to some national and international advancement for participants.

On the other hand, some opponents stand against the government’s investment in music and painting only. They support their arguments by providing some valid logics about another aspect of arts, which need to be supported by authorities as well as painting and music. Besides, due to a survey conducted by Julliard Institute, some sort of arts, especially ancient ones, are on the verge of annihilation and should be founded by serious financial attention from governments in terms of rehabilitating.

To recapitulate, I pen down saying that, although spending so much money on just music and painting could be exaggerating, but I think that these types of arts are the most popular ones.