In town and cities, the large shopping mall should replace the small local shop. Do you agree or disagree?

Recently the phenomenon of replacing small shops with big shopping mall and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of shopping center is highly beneficial, such issue is thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I profoundly inclined to believe that having chain malls in the cities can be a plus, and this essay will examine both sides of this issue by providing some academic evidence before concluding.

On the one hand, from social standpoint, shopping centers can provide the society with some noticeable benefits which are rooted in the fact that having access to many brands at the same time as well as easy accessible by providing many parking lot, are undeniably bound up. Moreover, it could lead to avoiding traffic congestion and as a consequences, lead to decreasing air pollution. According to an academic survey conducted by Tehran University, more than 80% of the people who were visiting mega malls, are tend to visit there again because of high-level of satisfactory.

On the other hand, within the realm of socioeconomic science, buying from big shopping center could lead to wasting money. Furthermore, building big malls could lead to rising unemployment rate among local marketers who run small shops. Not to mention that, this kind of supermarkets could be sign of unfair distribution of wealth between different parts of the society.

To recapitulate, I pen down saying that although some opponents argue that the big shopping centers, has negative social and economic impacts, I highly tend to believe that the merits of having some big centers in city are outweigh its disadvantages. Of course, the role of authorities to rising public awareness are of importance.