The university will deduct the student’s score for late assignments, opinions, and solutions. Or should university penalize students for late submission of their work?

Recently the phenomenon of being delayed in delivering assignments and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that deducting score is highly rewarding, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I profoundly inclined to believe that this manner could lead to taking responsibility by students, and this essay will provide some solution for this issue before concluding.

From an educational standpoint, reducing some proportion of final mark could be beneficial for both students and authorities in terms of making youngsters more punctual. Furthermore, according to an academic survey conducted by Tehran University, deducting score could lead to increasing teamwork ability amongst a group of students who seek higher grade. Not to mention that this attitude could lead to increasing responsibility manner among the young generation and lead to better life in the future.

Within the realm of academic planning, professors, and teaching staffs could use some positive solution to make students more punctual. First and foremost, they could use encouragement for those of students who were early for the hand in their assignments. Secondly, authorities could follow up their procedure during their students’ time to fulfill the requirement. Lastly, authorities could set some exception rules for those of students who have some reliable and accurate reason for being delayed.

To recapitulate, although some opponents argued that setting penalty for being delayed in delivering assignments could lead to negative effects, I highly inclined to believe that its merits outweigh the disadvantages. Of course, setting academic curriculum could bring mage advantages for both students and teachers as well.