Some people think that technology improves the quality of life whereas others feel that creates new problems that threaten the quality of life. Discuss both these views and suggest your opinion?

These days, advancements and inventions are moving forward, and conspicuously have both positive and negative consequences on human life. While some groups tend to believe that these improvements bring comfort and quality to our life, opponents stand against them and think it is more harmful. I profoundly inclined to think that benefits of technology far outweigh its drawbacks. Following paragraphs will examine both sides by providing some academic evidence before concluding.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why I support improvements of the new technologies. Firstly, with regards to the advents of these days, our life has become more comfortable than before. Secondly, it brings us improvements in many fields such as medical, education, communication and security. According to an academic research conducted by Munich University of new science, after inventing of the computer and Internet, banking process has become much faster and safer, not to mention that it could lead to reducing traffic conjunctions and CO2 emission. Finally, high-tech advancements lead to make studies more interesting and bring intimacy for students.

On the other hands, every advancement has a negative side too. Opponents use a wide range of valid logic to prove side effects of the modernity towards us. Primarily, the improvements of atomic bomb bring deaths, not only to human but every kind of living things on the planet. Moreover, with vice versa using some global technologies, such as the Internet, terrorism could bring down the whole systems of vital facilities. According to National Security Community of Iran, hackers in 2015 caused more than 10 billion dollars’ financial loss for different corporations and infrastructures.

To recapitulate, I pen down saying that, new technology is like a two-edged sword and it depends on us how to use it, in a detrimental way or for bringing redemptions to our life.