Creativity is inborn skill or can be developed through learning? Your opinion

Recently, the phenomenon of determining creativity as an inborn skill has sparked a heated debate. I am inclined to believe, that it is not an inborn skill, but can be learned and developed through our lifetime. I will analyse this claim in below essay.

From general standpoint, most of the people think talents are genetic. this can be true to a certain extend, as there are thousands of examples in the world to prove this claim. As an example, according to a research conducted by the Yale University in 2015, most of the high end professionals have similar high end family background. Thus, genetics can be a strong implication for someone having creativity.

On the other hand, there are people in the world who developed their talents by their dedication and hardwork. As a tangible example, there are number of well known sceintists in the world who came from uneducated family backgrounds, but have contributed to the history immensly by their knowledge. creativity is the same, as no matter if you are born with it or not, if you can dedicate yourself and you can be a creative person oneday. Another, strong example is myslef, as I am not born with creativity, however, I am learning things online and trying them at home. I can see an immense development of myself.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments to both sides, but, I profoundly believe that creativity can be learn, even if you are not born with supporting genes.