The effect of culture shock, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of culture shock has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on immigrants in the recent years. It can be said that as the time progresses, immigrants are becoming more concern about the culture shock. This essay will elaborate some of the possible options that are available to eradicate this problem of cultural shock and thus lead to a logical solution.

At the outset, there are numerous ways to deal with culture shock, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that most immigrants are not well prepared when it comes to dealing with culture shock. For instance, after arriving at a certain country, most immigrants come with the belief of having similar culture as their home country. The things that are quite usual or natural in their home country maybe not be same in another country. Hence, the immigrants become quite demotivated and have to face many problems.

Approaches to deal with the setbacks originated by culture shock are innumerable, but the most effective one is education which is not impracticable or unattainable. Immigrants learning about the language and culture of the country which they travelling, can greatly benefit them and will also allow themselves to prepare beforehand. For instance, most of the international students, gather sufficient knowledge about their university and place before travelling. As a result, they find it quite easy to interact and adapt with others. Thus, the problem of culture shock can be solved.

For what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that culture shock is an issue which should not be overlooked and immigrants should be well prepared to tackle this.