Design of buildings and its positive or negative impacts on people to work or live in.. Discuss

It is safe to say that aesthetically pleasing buildings or houses bring calmness to the eyes and mind. Designing of the buildings is a form of art and our world is full of beautiful buildings. People believe that the interior of any house makes impacts on its residents. In this essay, I will delve into both sides of the arguments.

To begin with, a clean and modern looking room always change the mood and gives positive energy. Many people spend a fortune on the interior of their house and prefer to live in a modern looking place, which they thinks brings prosperity and calmness to the mind. Interior designing has flourished in leaps and bound in the recent times, it helps to utilise the limited space and creates rooms considering many factors like lighting, spacing and ventilation. Studies show that people who work in well lighted and ventilated buildings are more productive than their counterparts. For example, in India Vastu Kala is a science for deciding where and how the building should be constructed, it also determines the direction of door and window.

Further, a shabby and untidy building creates negative vibes around the area. As per a study conducted by Human Housing Society, people who live in slums and unhygienic buildings are prone to health ailments. Also, as design brings aesthetic to the building and its surrounding but it is a costly affair. Many people cannot afford the beauty of art.

In conclusion, as per preceded arguments, it is safe to say that the design of a building certainly makes a positive impact on human life.