Discuss the opinions why do people prefer to live in high rise apartments and why some don’t

These days, it has become a growing trend to see people opting for living in high rise apartments. As such, there are both merits and demerits, although I am fond of my opinion that the former outdo the latter.

There are a myriad of arguments in favour of my stance. The most conspicuous one is that people are attracted by the modern infrastructure which includes gym centre, swimming pool and so on. Not only could dwellers be only provided various types of leisure facilities, but they could also have a sense of high-quality security. Needless to say, all these upsides stand people in good stead when it comes to living in the modern apartment.

However, there are some pitfalls that can overwhelm the potential benefits of living in the apartment. The primary one stems from the fact that there is not enough space for people who love gardening. Last but not least, people have a higher risk in term of natural disasters compared to who lives in a private property. Hence, it is apparent why many are against the choice of living in the apartment.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite the drawbacks, the benefits of spending life in the apartment are too great to ignore.