Do you think card less society is realistic and why? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

The important of carrying card less in present world was always debatable topic. Many people claim that card less transactions are very benificial to the society. Others reject this notion and argue that this digital transactions are limited to urban life not to the remote areas. In my opinion, former proposition appears to be more rational. The folloeing essay would further elaborate both advantage and disadvantage of card less payments in morden world and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To start with, there are several benefits associated with digital transctions in present world. Firstly, benefits of cashless economy is easier to track the black money and illegal transactions happening in the society. Secondly, it improves transparency with the cash less options throughout the country and society. thirdly, it reduces effort to carry cash and danger to avoid cash theft. For instance, recently in india, prime minister modi has intriduced digital transactions which reduced crime rate from 60% to 20%. This example clearly exemplifiesus cashless transactions has numerous benefitsto the society and decrease in crime rates.

However, there are disadvantage of card less transactions. People having half knowledge of digital payments are exposed to cyber fraud and losing their hard earned money to online scams. For instance, recently in USA, a women gat a call from unknown number stating that she won lottery offer of 1 million and in order to receive that money, she need to pay them 1000 dollors to process the gift amount. Moreever, distantremote villages may not have such advancements.

In conclusion, even though cash less transactions has some disadvantages it is beneficial to society and economy of the country and further every country should go cashless and lead a secure life.