Do you think the consumer should avoid over packed products or it is the responsibility of the producer to avoid extra packaging of products?” Give your views or any relevant example with your own experience.

Today, almost all products come with attractive and over-packed cover so that they can attract more consumers. As per my view, I think it is the resposibility of consumer to check a real value of product before buying such items. In this essay I will discuss my view on it.

Firstly, today almost all consumers are educated and have knowledge of products and its ingridients. Therefore, even if product is over packed, they can ask seller to show the contents of product and this way we can identify any fault. For example, in many countries there are strict rules for packaging and contents that should be displayed on the package. So, if some menufactures do not follow this guideline then consumer has to report it to relevant department for strict actions.If consumer is taking resposibilty then menufactures can stop to sell over packed items.

Secondly, If consumers take more resposibilities to check over packed items then it spread awareness among the societies and more and more people can get to know about how to identify right product. So, if we want to educate consumers then it is the best way as they are directly responsible to identify mistakes. For instance, if someone discover any mistake in over packed item then he can share this fact with others and people then avoid such products and can know how to identify mistake. So, if consumer have prectical knowledge then they can avoid such mistakes.

In conslusion, consumers have total resposibility to check and identify mistakes from over packed products and educate others to stop using such products in future.