Do you think consumer should avoid over packed products or it is responsibility of producer to avoid extra packaging of products?” Give your views or any relevant example with your own experience.

Recently, overpackaging has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question “who is responsible for this?”. Whereas it is a widely held view that producers must remain liable for this issue, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the environmental standpoint, overpacked products are bound up inextricably with cutting down trees, which indicates they lead to both global warming and carbon dioxide. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2014 demonstrates the relationship between overwrapping and greenhouse gasses as well as an exponential increase in pollution. Their academic criticism was impressive. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of overpackaging is correlated positively with not only customers but also producers.

Within the realm of economic, without the slightest doubt, extra packaging attribute to over cost, in that it would come down to wasted money, less profit, and household costs. A salient example of such attribution is luxurious, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take disposable packaging for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint producer problems. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of overpackaging.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes “all’s well that ends well,” after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that companies must remain accountable for overpackaging. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover. Meanwhile, as a feasible solution, the local authorities are recommended to enforce some strict legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.