For a successful company, selling products depends more on company's reputation or it depends more on if they provide discount and free offers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of business success and, whether a successful firm relies more on its repute or the discounts they offer, has sparked a heated debate. I completely agree with the idea that while the brand recognition is key to convincing potential buyers, bonus offers have a role to play.

Some people opine that a company's reputation relates to high-quality goods. Such businesses charge premium prices, and this will increase the perceived value since people often associate higher amounts of money with quality. Another major factor in the persuasion of customers, as well as business popularity, is branding and marketing, which contributes to boosting sales and profit rises. Many leading firms consider the customers' confidence as their priority in the way that it encourages word-of-mouth recommendations to other potential customers. In addition to this, some individuals attempt to remain loyal to a particular brand, and these may argue that a company's brand value depends on its reputation.

On the other hand, offering deep discounts and bonuses is regarded as essential in the present-day marketplace. To remain competitive it seems to be beneficial to give promotions or provide consumers with coupons. These measures aim at attracting the consumers who don't have any special preferences and just look for low price offers. These kinds of suggestions could establish a reputation both in the domestic and global markets and might lead to increased sales revenue. Therefore it might compensate for the possible profit margins slump.

To recapitulate, I profoundly believe that a business sales figures depends on both in its popularity and discounting in equal measure.