Do you think consumers should avoid over packaged products or is it the responsibility of producers to not over-package products in the first place?

Over-packaged products usage has increased dramatically over the past years and causing lot of problems. While some people think it is the responsibility of the consumers to avoid using over-packaged products, others think that the producers should desist from producing over-packaged products in the first place. This essay will discuss why producers should avoid manufacturing these types of products.

Producers should avoid from manufacturing over-packaged products because these materials used to package products can cause serious environmental problems. People throw away these package materials to the environment once they consume the products and this affects to the environment largely. For instance, some of these materials may take up to several years to completely decay. In short, manufacturers can take the responsibility and stop making over-packaged products as it saves the environment.

Manufacturers should also avoid from producing over-packaged products as it is not cost effective to use more materials to wrap goods than need. People tend to look for low price products and these over packaged products can be avoided by consumers due to over pricing. For example, price can get high if producers use more and more wrapping materials for the products. In sum, it is not cost effective to manufacture over-packaged products.

This essay discussed why producers avoid from producing over-packaged products because it is dangerous to the environment to dispose the wrapping materials and it is not cost effective to use more materials to wrap products. In my opinion, it is the responsibility of the producers to refrain from making over-packaged products.