Do you think consumers should avoid over packaged products, or is it the responsibility of producers?

The vast growth in technological advancements in many areas, should have bought more efficient techniques to avoid waste or carbon foot prints. But, some of them have created a lot of problems in-spite of its benefits. One such example is the recent evolution in logistics and food delivery systems which use over packaged products that is unavoidable in most of the circumstances. My opinion in this case is, the producers must always look for a way to decrease these over packaged products. The reason and examples and the resolution steps are explained in this essay.

First of all, most of the people in these days are always going for online shopping which had led to the increase in product delivery management for the safe delivery of items which is possible only with perfect packaging. This resulted in increase in wastage like paper and plastic bags and containers.Secondly, even food items purchased from local vendors comes from rich polythene bags. This again contributed more due to the accumulation of carbon foot prints.

Further, some of these disposal of packaging are non bio-degradable which affects the planet in its significant way. It is always the responsibility of producers to find some possible ways to eradicate this issue.

In conclusion, producers must go for packaging with degradable and recycled bags for packaging instead of polythene. Even though, it is the responsibility of producers for delivering the rightly packaged stuffs, consumers also have the major responsibility by bringing their own bags while shopping. Hence, my opinion always goes with the responsibility of producers to find alternate way with the co-ordination from consumers.