Do you think consumers should avoid the purchase of over-packaged products or is it the responsibility of producers to avoid extra packaging of products? Give your views with any relevant example pf your own experience.

Daily, lots of products on markets draw the attention of potential consumers. they come in various forms of packaging, often overly done. In this essay, I am going to argue that consumers should avoid over-packaged products rather than leaving the responsibility to the producers.

producers choose over-packaging tactics for various reasons. they may want to make the product more appealing by using luxurious cover. On the other hand, they may want over-packaging to reduce the number of merchandising goods. Regardless of their reason, the fact is that it would be hard for the producers to change their marketing tactics once it is set up. If it is left for the producers to take the responsibility of less packaging, it would be less likely to happen.

However, when consumers take action in the market, their effect shows clearly in the revenue. The popular products will be sold out first and it will accelerate the trend by the word of mouth. consumers have the power to change the market trend. Their impact works faster as the producers would need to adapt to the change.

People easily come across over-packaged products. they came out in the market because producers strategically chose and designed. As we as consumers have the power to change the market trend, we should choose less packaged and environmentally friendly products.