Recently, the topic whether English will remain as a global language inspite of globalisation had sparked a heated debate. Most people contest that English will still be an universal language while such issue is regarded constructive and positivel by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that the notion that English will be widely used internationally and I will explain my point of view in this essay.

From a global standpoint, speaking and learning English is not intricate and most of the movies that are produced are in English. English is the language of trading and business. Longitudinal research done by researchers had revealed that English is spoken by 70% of the globes population.

Within the realm of globalisation, many countries such as China, Japan and Korea where English is hardly spoken have started to educate their young generation in English . English is the medium of language in these countries now. Moreover trying to make languages other than English is a debacle. A tangible example is , if we need to migrate to any country English plays a vital part and being able to converse in English is a basic requirement by most of the countries.

To recapitulate, though there are compelling arguments that globalisation may impact the usage of English, I profoundly believe that growth and advantages of using practising English outweighs its drawbacks.