Do you think English will remain to be a global language despite globalization?

Remaining English as an international language in a plethora of countries have become controversial issue among public all around the world. Although it is regarded by a considerable number of people as thoroughly both constructive and positive, others hold opponents' view. I am inclined to entirely believe that this language in spite of globalization remains for long time as it could develop brilliant aspects for its adherents.

There are several reasons why English is advantageous and as per to what principles can be developed by loads of dwellers in the world. First and foremost, many research which conducted by international scientists has written in English. Therefore, if everyone wants to enhance his or her knowledge, will be forced to read international resources. Furthermore, this language acknowledged in plenty countries and people communicate with each other in English and it is too demanding to replace another language for communicating.

On the one hand, there is no doubt we have some opponents' view. For instance, it is generally accepted by many governments that China has a great economy and can affect the economy of the world and in terms of developing chinese, they introduce their products with chinese instructions. Namely, there is a significant time and money is annually spent to translate these instructions in English. Hence, it is crystal clear that like China we have other oppositional actions to utilize another language instead of English including Germany, French and spanish.

In conclusion, while becoming and remaining English as an international language has some demerits, I strongly believe that its merits outweigh the drawbacks.