Do you think English will remain to be a global language despite globalization?

The importance of English language which was always debatable has now more controversial. With many people claiming that it is beneficial, while others reject this notion. The real influence of English dialectal has sparked the controversy over the potential impact on this trend in recent years, In my opinion, the former proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate the both positive and negative of English language will universal language and thus lead to a logical conclusion.

There are myriad of reasons which will further explain this argument, but the most preponderant one is stemming from the fact that, English plays a pivotal role in Technology. For instance, specifically, a study conducted by the “Oxford University” found that most the programming languages like C, C++, Java, and C# are first written in English semantic only.

However, there are some pitfalls that negate this argument and which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of English language, but the most alarming one is rooted to the fact that other countries like China always promote their mother tongue. Approaches to deal with these concerns which are many but the most effective one is that to make English as a global language, which is impracticable and unattainable, but comprehensive and possible. As an illustration, research in this area invariably reveals that the English language.

According to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach a conclusion that English will remain the most preferred language and it is expected that people take cognizance of this fact and further the government should show guidelines to educate people.