Do you think English will remain a global language despite globalization? Discuss your views with examples.

The debate on English is a global language beside from globalization is a debateable one and each size has its logical arguments. I believe English is still a global language even there is not globalization in the recent time.

To begin with, English has been used to in many aspect of our social life. Many academic researches and studies, which discovered by many infamous scientists or authors, have been written down in English. This phenomenon led many knowledge seekers to learn English in order to understand all the materials that existed in libraries. Secondly, our most developed countries in the world have spoken English as their national language. This factor has encouraged many people to learn English, in order to be able to migrate to those countries or further their academic life in those countries.

Furthermore, American pop culture and Hollywood has been a staple of all people around the world entertainment medium. Therefore, in order to have the privilege to enjoy those entertainments, people need to learn English to understand all English spoken movie and reality shows.

To conclude, I strong believe that English is a global language not because of globalisation. There are some material study materials; research and entertainment, which made people around the world use it globally.