Do you think playing 'no smoking' cautionary videos in the film are relevant ?

In today's contemporary era, many changes have taken place in each and every sphere of life. These changes have also affected the thinking of people. Some people are of the view that playing 'no smoking' cautionary videos in the beginning of a film is irrelevant. But, in my opinion, such videos play a vital role.

To begin with, some people are of the view that playing videos with caution messages at the movie theatre are not required. They feel that these are not necessary and provokes the people to get into the habit of smoking. Moreover, they feel guilty and don't want others to judge them. Last, but not the least, some think that their mood gets spoiled after watching these videos.

On the other hand, some people bolster their arguments by stating that playing such videos is very important to spread awareness among people. The government should ensure that important messages are spread and theatre is the best medium to reach the wider public. Furthermore, in this way people get to know about the adverse effects of smoking and its effect on health.

To recapitulate, I would like to accentuate the fact that spreading awareness among people with the help of any medium is useful. This helps the individuals to live a healthy life.