There is no denying that the appearance of internet has changed the way of traditional teaching method and some people even think that it has entirely revolted the role of teacher. This essay will discuss how the internet revolution has indeed shifted teacher's role to some extent, but not entirely replaced it.

Internet provides myriad of study materials from every fields and people has been learning practically everything through self-learning. In addition, most of the content are also come in affordable price if not free. For example, students can learn programming foundation and gain access to practice materials from free online learning. In sums, what internet can offer in educational aspects is abundance and it serves a positive influence as far as educational is in concern.

However, there is a limit in how much students can learn with the absence of teachers. Although teachers come with tuition fees, their services are typically worth it in terms of motivation and goals. For example, once students hit a certain level of expertise in programming, they need feedback and consultation on which path they should aim next. In short, teachers provide direction and pathway to the skills which students cannot determine by themselves.

This essay has discussed how much the escalation in internet usage helps people gain knowledge by self-learning also the importance of teacher's existence to support the learning. Therefore, I am consummately in accord to the opinion that internet vast development revolutionise the way of teaching, however teachers' roles are still utmost paramount.