In the last ten years, tourism industries in developing countries had escalated enormously. As they became one of the most conspicuous trends of today's world, the countries experience the improvements as well as consequences. This essay will discuss the merit and demerit of this trend and the reason why the former outdo the latter.

There is no denying that tourists play significant roles to improve country's economic. Not only they generate income for the local businesses, they also help to promote the country's popularity, which also contributed greatly on economic perspective. For example, recently the economic of Maldives surged significantly because delighted tourists who had visited there kept promoting its merits. In shorts, tourists are accountable for the exposure and the economic well-being of the country they visited.

Along with the benefits, there are also consequences associated with it in regards of the human resources and knowledge. Not every tourists bring a positive impact and it is difficult for a country that has limited experience on coping bad influences brought to the country without the help of other more developed countries. For example, Maldives might not have enough resources to tackle the illegal drug brought by the incoming people, as the result, citizens will get the negative impacts. In sums, tourists can bring negative impact to the countries, however, it is highly possible to manage the situation.

This essay has argued the advantages and disadvantages of tourism's vast development in third-world countries. In view of the arguments outlined, I can conclude that despite some drawbacks, the benefits of tourism industry in a less developed country are too great to ignore and all the benefits stand the citizens of involved countries in good stead.