As E-books are available online these days, the value of printed books has diminished. Agree or disagree?

The effect of availability of e-books decline the printed books value, was always debatable has now become more controversial. It can be agreed strongly about the fact that there are numerous convincing arguments despite the contentions about it. This essay will discuss how e-books have diminished the importance of traditional books and how availability of books online has advantages over printed books and thus will lead to a reasoned conclusion.

At the out set, there are numerous reasons why reading e-books has some negative aspects, but the most alarming one lies in the fact that people tend to spend huge time starring on mobile phone or laptop screen in order to reading e-books and this can be a contributing factor to badly affect their eyesight. For that reason, the adverse effect of reading books online over traditional book should not be overlooked.

Nevertheless, some people tend to believe that reading e-books can be addressed with positive facets as well. However, the most predominant one lies in the fact that e books are available to anyone who have internet facility and there are huge collection of books available online, which is not beneficial but also necessary. As an illustration, shows the fact that 80% of people around the world are now reading books online or purchasing e-books rather than buying or referring the printed copies of them. Therefore the importance of availability of books online is undeniable.

After analyzing the above discussion, it can be concluded that the importance reading books online rather than printed copies of them is significant, although spending more time in front of computer screen is harmful should not be overlooked.