Effective learning requires time, comfort and peace. So it is impossible to combine study and employment. Study and employment distract one from another. To what extent do you think the statements are realistic? Support your opinion with examples.

Time, comfort and peace of mind are necessary to make learning effective. It might be impossible to do job and study side by side although both of these things disturb one another. I strongly believe that a huge amount of willpower is required if one wants to continue his job and study together. I will elaborate my viewpoint in the coming paragraphs.

Firstly, there are a lot of people in western countries who work part-time and study full-time or vice versa. It all depends upon the preferences and priorities of the people. If they can bear some hassle and want to become more productive in their life, they can continue their studies and work together. This will not only enhance their knowledge but also increases the chance of getting future job.

Secondly, there are few parents who can not bear the expenses of their child’s education. They put their child into some labor to earn money for his family but this does not mean that the child has to abandon his dream of getting education. Instead, with firm determination he can continue his study and work simultaneously to earn livelihood for his family.

Finally, sometimes people think that they have completed their education, but when they get their first job, they realize that a specialized diploma or higher studies can increase their chance of promotion so they opt for higher studies while they are doing job. Moreover, some employers choose their potential employees from different colleges while students are still studying or in some cases they encourage their current employees to get an advanced diploma in a specific area of study. Hence studying and working together can sharpen the aptitude and skills of a person.

In conclusion, it is possible to study and work simultaneously, if the person has strong motivation and determination to do so because it enhances their skills and capabilities to perform their job very well.