Environment pollution is too alarming to be managed by individuals. Real change can be made at the government level. What extent do you agree or disagree?

In the recent days, all types of pollution are rising above dangerous level, which could be handled only by the intervention of various governmental bodies instead of the citizens. In this essay, relevant arguments and examples will be provided to justify my opinion that pollution can be curbed down only by government.

To begin with, people are very careless and uneducated about the consequences of polluting heavily. People aim to live stress free life by exploiting natural resources to significantly dangerous extent, instead of conserving; moreover, people are least bothered about recycling products in their day to day life. For instance, many people use disposable bags and products, that is made of plastic, which are non-biodegradable objects polluting land and water and therefore posing threat to human and aquatic lives.

Furthermore, the laws and policies set by the government, which are not very strict, are taken for granted by the people exploiting the loopholes in the law and pollute society, though there are a few organizations and welfare groups coming forward to educate people and clean our society. For example, in foreign countries not only that people are fined for polluting land or water, but they are also jailed for breaking their laws and such laws should be imposed in all countries.

To conclude, the Government must enact strict laws and policies to protect the environment from pollution instead of expecting citizens to stop polluting. Only when government step ahead with support of the populace, any country can achieve their dream of a pollution free environment.