One of the biggest threat looming over the world is the environmental pollution in many forms. On one side stands a perspective that it is the responsibility of every individual to contribute in a cleaner and non polluted environment, however there is a group of people who believe that pollution control is beyond the individual efforts and also need serious intervention by the government. This essay will discuss how the government and people can action mutually to control the pollution.

It is eminent that goverments across the globe take pollution as a global threat and come up with policies and strategies to control it. They need to implement stringent rules against everything that threaten the environment and cause pollution. They need to spread awareness among individual about the ways to reduce the pollution. For example, government should pass ordinance to stop the electricity production through coal, burning of rubbers and other harmful elements that causes extreme pollution shall be banned with immediate effect.

It is also the responsibility of the comman man to control the pollution. We need to limit our uses of cars and consumption of fossil fuels to promote healthy environment. Neither individual nor any government can alone solve the pollution problem alone. In conclusion, thus it is important that government comes up with more strict ordinances and individual tries their best to curb the pollution by changing their lifestyle.