Whether studying films at school is as important as studying literature

films have been the paramount source of entertainment since the invention of televisions and big screens. It is virutally impossible to find a family or individual

who does not watch a film during their leisure. For decades, film makers have been producing movies which caters all the sections of the society. With the growing popularity

more and more movies are being released every years which has raised a serious question in the mind of many pandits. they are asking if films should be studied just like

literature is studied ? In this essay, I am going to present some rationales behind studying the films.

It is very important to study the films to understand their intent, messages and content as they play an important role in building the mindset of the people. The content of the movie

greatly influence young children and the youth. For example a recent study reveal that children, below 12 years, who watches action movies are more aggressive than those children who don't watch action movies.

These children are more likely to be involved in the anti social activites when they grow up.