Children are the future; the saying is prevalent across the world. Any country forecast its future based on the present generation and children and unfortunately modern life style has given birth to many new problems and one of the most worrisome problem from the country's point of view is the poor health of children. Most people argue that modern life style is the main cause of the above problem however I believe that its’ not just the modern life style but also the modern technologies, which are so rapidly adopted, is also responsible for the poor health of the future.

Modern life style has played an important role in reducing the spare time parents can spend with their family and specially with their children. With both parents busy in meeting the essential to provide the family, children are left in the hands of care takers who despite being highly professional can never care a child like the parents can. Young children are not able to take care of their eating habits due to lack of supervision by the parents, they are feeding on junk food which is considered highly unhealthy.

Also, invention of electronic gadget has exposed young children to a great risk of health issue such as poor eye sight, insomnia. For example, children are getting addicted to the mobile phones and they spend countless number of hours playing games, using social media etc on mobile their mobile phones which deprive them from the health benefit of playing outdoor games and inhaling fresh air. This greatly impact their metabolism which along with junk food is a leading cause of obesity. Mobile phones are the main reason for insomnia and poor eye health.

We need to take some actions if we have to save our children from all the above problems. As a first step parents need to take more time out of their work and focus on their children and their habits. They also need to monitor if their children are overly using the electronic gadgets. Government has to put more taxes on junk food and drink so that it is out of reach of children. Ordinate shall be passed in the school to feed children with healthy food. Without taking some basic action, we would be pushing our children to a dark future.