Whether studying films at school is as important as studing literature?

There is a colossal upsurge in today’s world towards teaching arts, films, and dramas alongside other important subjects and literature. Some believe that it carries a significant number of benefits while others argue that it erodes the mind of young people at a very young age. This essay will cover different aspects of the topic and conclude with examples.

Films, music, and arts play a crucial role in developing some skills in students at a young age. They increase the creativity level of the students, and build the capability of approaching a problem in different ways, and provide an out of the box solution. A recent study shows that films taught at a younger age tend to make pupils more creative. But, a lot of attention is required as it carries a lot of negative consequences associated with it.

Although teaching films at schools has its own benefits but its demerits cannot be ignored at the same time. The content of such play can also play an important role in destroying young minds. Furthermore, at school age, there should be more focus on building the literature skills as well as the studies of the modern sciences and technologies, which will help students to build their careers and professional lives. Because studies show that demand for the technology related workforce is on the rise. Hence, teaching other literature subjects is more important than films at a young age.

To conclude, although films play an important part in creating some skills yet they should be taught at higher levels when students get matured. Instead, more focus is required in building the literature and technology related studies at the school level.