Environmental pollution is one of the major issues in today's world. It is believed to be such a big problem, that it can only be solved at the governmental level. But, I feel that this is not true and both individuals and the government have to share the responsibility of solving this issue.

Firstly, the government need to take some tough measures and make policies to control the environmental problem. For example, the government must promote renewable sources of energy, define clear norms and guidelines for controlling the pollution made by vehicle and industrial emissions, make waste management and rainwater harvesting mandatory, schedule drives to educate people about environment pollution and at last punish the offenders who violate these policies. Thus, it is very important for the government to take a lead role in curbing the environment pollution.

However, it is also the responsibility of the individuals to take this issue seriously and contribute towards saving our environment. People must follow the policies and laws made by the government to start with. In addition, they must also limit the use of personal vehicles and use public transport as much as possible to reduce air pollution. Moreover, people should plant more trees, reduce the usage of plastics and dispose off waste properly in order to keep our environment clean and healthy. Hence, it is quite clear that individuals do have a major role to play in protecting the environment.

In conclusion, it is a misconception that the government can only play a significant role in managing environmental pollution. Individuals can also contribute and help the government in fighting this epidemic to create a cleaner, healthier and better environment for the future generations to come.