Some people only have pets to not feel lonely, for example, but they don’t always take proper care of them. Do you think people who don’t always take proper care of their pets should be allowed to keep them?

Some people keep pets to get rid of their loneliness but they do not always take good care of their pets. Such people endanger the lives of the pets as well as those in their vicinity. Hence, I firmly believe that these owners must not be allowed to keep pet animals.

Although, people keep pets they do not take proper care of them. Poor care can lead to various diseases in pets and can not only affect the owner, but also the people near by. For example, if a dog is not properly fed and immunized it can catch Rabbies. If an infected dog bites a human being it can result in the possible death of the person. Moreover, an unhealthy pet can never provide the expected love and affection to its owner. Hence, it is of paramount importance that people who keep pets ensure that they are adequately cared.

Therefore, owners who do not care for their pets must not be allowed to keep them. Government must enforce laws to protect animal rights. Moreover, people must be vigilent and keep an eye on their neighbourhood to ensure that anyone having a pet takes good care of them. The immunity records of the pets must be checked periodically and owners must be liable for any mishappening as a result of improper care. In cases of violations, owners must not be allowed to keep pets and the animals must be sent to shelter homes.

To recapitulate, owners who keep pets must understand the criticality of keeping them in healthy condition and care for them. The owners who do not care for their pets must not be allowed to keep them.