'Environmental problems are too great to be managed by individuals so real change can only be achieved at government level.'

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience.

Nowadays there are various types of environmental problems including air, water and noise pollution which have to address immediately. Who are the responsible party to solve environmental problems, government or individuals? In this essay I’m going to discuss my opinions on above matter.

To begin with today's world is facing environmental related issues starting from small scale up to a level that have to be handled by expertise. Almost all inland water bodies are now polluted because of irresponsible discharges to them. People don’t have any fresh air to breathe as almost all the factories release their flue gasses in to atmosphere. These issues are getting worst day by day now come to a level that general public cannot handle. For example, the damage in the ozone layer is a result of long term bad environmental practices but now too great to handle by individuals. Moreover because of the rise in global temperature glaciers are now melting and small island are in a risk of sinking. These types of problems must be addressed not as even the countries but as a world.

In addition, there some problems that can be solved in house levels. People have to rethink before dump garbage on roads which create a series of health issues as well as land pollution. Governments also have a big role to play in this series matter. As government is the legislative it has responsibility to put necessary rules and regulations to protect environment.

To conclude I think it is the responsibility of both government and individuals to save the environment as nobody can live without mother nature.