The space travel is excellent these day, but there are many environmental problems in our planet we should tackle the problems but not travel space and spend a lot of money. Discuss this opinion.

Nowadays with the development of the technology space travelling is becoming very much popular in the world. Especially developed countries are now spending so much money on projects regarding space exploring. But there is a continuous argument that, countries should address more severe problems like environmental issues rather than spending money on space travelling. This essay will elaborate both arguments and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

To begin with, few decades ago space travelling was only limited to some developed countries including United States, Russia and Japan. But with the time now it has become a trend and also competition among countries which they believed space travelling is a factor of measuring the development. Hence, developed countries are now more interested in exploring the space and they spend lot money on these kinds of projects. On the other hand, few years ago Russian Space Agency and NASA started some projects regarding space tourism, which give the opportunity for rich people to spend few days in the orbit as a vacation. But at the end we have the problem of, is this compulsory? Are we dont have other issues that have to be addressed instead of spending money on space travelling?

In contrast, most of the people argue that there are some major issues in the world that have to be look in to. Environmental issues such as global warming, climate changes, green house gas emissions are some of that. Almost all the countries especially some islands including Maldives are now facing catastrophic climatic changes severely. Hence I also strongly believe that the money spend on space exploring projects should be allocated for above mentioned issues.

To conclude, based on above mentioned factors it is clear that, major issues including Environmental problems should be solved before think on space travelling.