Eventually, electric cars will solve all of our transport and environmental issues.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of electric cars with regards to this statement. Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience or observations.

Technology is developing at a tremendous rate and is making things possible that were not possible in the past. Electric cars are one of the examples of technological advancement. Electric cars will have major impacts on the transportation and environment. This easy will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of electric cars with respect to the transportation and environment.

Electric cars are replacing the fossil fuel cars and it will have the positive impacts on the environment. In contrast to the cars that use petrol and diesel, electric cars do not produce smoke that is damaging to our environment. Moreover, electric cars also do not produce noise which will help in controlling noise pollution.

At this time when the governments all over the world are encouraging people to use the public transport instead of cars, the electric cars will have a negative impact on the transportation system. Electric cars are cheap compared to other cars, therefore, more people will able to buy those cars. Moreover, per kilometer cost of the electric car is much less than oil consuming cars. Our road are already overpopulated with cars and with widespread use of electric cars, this problem will grow.

This easy discussed the advantages and disadvantages of the electric cars with respect to the transportation and environment. In my opinion, the advantages of electric cars outweigh the disadvantage and therefore, electric cars will solve environmental issues.