Experience is a more effective way to teach, compared to books? Agree or disagree.

Recently, a phenomenon of experimental learning than formal teaching has sparked a heated debate around the world. Proponents believe that a pragmatic approach is better and helpful in many real-life scenarios. Whereas, some people think books and formal education is essential for the overall development of the students.

This essay will highlight why an experimental learning is an effective way of learning than formal education.

To begin with, experimental learning allows people to gain working knowledge and can be beneficial in the real-life scenarios. Many areas like cooking, driving require hands-on knowledge. For instance, books cannot teach how to drive a car on road. Likewise, a chef always improves his recipes by experimenting.

On the other hand, consequences of formal education can lead to a limited knowledge of the subjects. A recent study conducted by Harvard University suggests that experimental learning takes precedence over formal learning.

In conclusion, as per the statements aforementioned, there are various compelling reasons but I believe that experience always takes a lead in learning. It is safe to assert that experimental learning should be encouraged in schools and universities.