Extreme sports like skiing, rafting, diving should be banned. Agree or disagree?

The controversial topic with respect to extreme sports never fails to attract public attention. There has been a heated debate on whether these sports is thoroughly constructive or not. As far as I am concerned, I inclined to believe that extreme sports are beneficial and should be prompted.

First of all, due to the high speed and intensive working environment nowadays, extreme sports could somehow relieve stress after hectic hours of work time which could relax their body and mind. This is to say that they can open avenues toward new achievements in people's career. As a result, their enthusiasm and determination can be amplified. Take bungee jump for example, the majority people could purge their thoughts and vent their feelings after just one round of jump.

Secondly, although some argue that these activities are hazardous and perilous, extreme sports can actually contribute to overcoming difficulties and remaining concentration during high speed circumstance. Because it can not only enhance people's self-esteem, but also according to a research conducted by Yale University, it can strengthen their abilities to make reasonable decisions related to both personal and social. In light of this,

people are more likely to perform up to expectations in society.

To conclude, based on the foregoing discussion, extreme sports are positive activities which have several advantages, especially on mental and physical healthiness due to the fact that it helps people to build their confidence. Therefore, governments and administrations should take actions to promote extreme sport among young generations.