foreign language should be compulsory in the primary school

The importance of foreign languages should be compulsory in the primary school which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. However, the substantial influence of this trend has sparked the controversy over the potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, the former proposition appears to be more rational. So, this essay will further elaborate my views for favoring the positive impact of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

To embark with, there are myriad of reasons which will further elaborate this argument but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that in today English language plays an important role in studies and jobs because nowadays English is an international language and it is very useful for every person to speak this language. Another pivotal aspect of this trend is that the primary school should offer the class of foreign language studying for children. Needless to say, all these merits are stand in a good stead.

Elaborating my viewpoint, there are some more merits but one of the crucial effect is that learning a new language requires more time to learn but it is also the more burden on children life. Besides, addition of new language in primary school adds more burden of homework. Hence, it is apparent why many are against in favor of this trend.

According to the argument aforementioned above, one can reach to a conclusion that the benefits of foreign languages should be compulsory in primary school are indeed too great to ignore.