In recent years, there has been a colossal upsurge in the trend to see the government investing astronomical money for the development of fine arts including painting and music across the world, be it an affluent or impoverished nation.In this essay, I will elaborate the government should foster the art as it is immensely important for the nation.

At the outset, there are myriad of arguments in favour of my stance. At first, the most conspicuous one is that these various forms of art are instrumental for the growth of a nation, therefore it needs government support to survive and thrive in the country. Not only can music and paint deeply ingrain unique characteristics which are immensely in the life, but it can also contribute a great deal to shine in these fields nationally as well as internationally. Hence, needless to say, all these merits will keep the country in a preponderant position, as far as overall development is concerned.

To embark this, another pivotal facet of the argument is that music and painting are the two varied medium of expressing the emotions and this sector deserve the investment to acquire the desired development. Besides, the government is responsible for providing citizens liberty to adopt any form of the art to thrive. For example, Australian government invested 30 percent budget to enrich the art in the country, and as a result, improvement in people artistic sense increased 50 percent. Hence, it hardly needs to mention that the dedication of the government support is instrumental and will have a far-reaching impact on the people.

To recapitulate from the arguments aforementioned, one can conclude that the upsides of infusing in the art field are indeed too great to ignore.