Government should reduce their investment in arts, music and painting. Agree or disagree?

Extra-curricular activities, such as arts, music, and painting, are very essential for the grooming of individuals and society. Some people argue that governments should reduce the allocation of funds for these activities. However, this essay will disagree with this argument.

Activities related to arts and entertainment are very essential for individuals. Soft skills and personality traits are developed by participating in extra tasks. Moreover, learners can easily develop their self-confidence, empathy, and literacy skills just by taking part in music and painting. For example, Oxford University found that people who regularly involve in arts are more intellectual than others who only do routine work. Therefore, governments ought to allocate enough funds to promote these activities.

Part-time entertainment activities have a positive effect on society as a whole. In simple terms, people living in society become more socially and mentally active as a result of arts and music hobbies. Furthermore, music and paintings promote cultural values. Since cultural norms can be expressed by these tasks, the young generations can learn their ancient tradition and custom values.

In conclusion, Since arts, music, and photography promote are very essential for the preservation and promotion of cultural norms; therefore. this essay agrees that these activities should be promoted by the government bodies and the government should provide enough money for these activities.