Governments promise continuous economic growth, but it is actually an illusion. Some people think that governments should abandon this. Please talk about the validity and implications.

Nowadays, whether governments have kept their promises to develop economy in a continuous approach, and embrace it or not, has sparked a heated debate. Although, contested by many that governments failed to complete their commitments, such issue is regarded thoroughly both positive and constructive by a substantial number of individuals. In my opinion, I am inclined to believe that governments have made progress in developing economies continuously, and I will elaborate in the following essay.

To begin with, globalization has made this promise hard to fulfill as the world becomes an integrated system that every country’s economy is tightly linked to one another, instead of being simply controlled by its own government. However, economic growth has been achieved throughout the years. For instance, the report from Ministry of economic Affairs has shown an increased GDP and the raised of personal living standard in the past five years. Hence, economic growth and citizen’s living standard have maintained and enhanced.

Furthermore, economic growth in any country is closely linked to single household’s financial condition, which can never be neglected under all circumstances. In fact, research shows that growing economy brings employment opportunities and better infrastructures. These improvements ensure stable income for individuals, as well as better working environment for both employers and employees. Thus, ensuring a continuous economic growth is crucial for both individuals and society.

In conclusion, as globalization links individual countries’ economies together, it is crucial for governments to continuously updating relevant policies internally and enhancing international relations externally in order to maintain a continuous economic growth that provides a sustainable development to its own citizens.