A healthy diet is more important for keeping fit than exercise. To what extent do you agree with this statement? Give example or personal experiences.

To remain fit is the dream of any person since long time. Some people believe that maintain a healthy diet is more essential than doing regular exercise to stay fit. This essay will discuss how this notion is incorrect.

To begin with, a balanced diet will not increase the capacity of different muscles in the body. In case of exercises, human body is stretched to the limits which develops the resistance against pain and allowing muscles to be stronger.For example, by running regularly stamina is enhanced which is not possible with diet only. Therefore, exercise is an essential part for human body development.

Secondly, with artificial growth of crops to meet the human demands, quality of food is compromised. The known nutritional benefits of any food may be not be utilised fully because of the artificial growth which affects its quality. For example, vegetables are recommended by nutritionist for a healthy diet but with use of fertilisers in farming methods, important nutrition such as vitamin C and amount of phosphorous may change and producing negative effects on the body. Thus, diet is not only necessary to stay healthy.

In conclusion, healthy diet do not enhance the capacity of muscles and at the same time may not have all known nutrition because of farming methods. In my opinion, exercise is pertinent to remain in shape and be healthy.