How widely do you think the problem spreads that people spend too much time on work than their personal life and experience time shortage? What problems will it cause.

In the world of cut throat competition, everyone is running behind the money to achieve a better life. People spend too much time on work than their personal life and have less time for themselves and their loved ones. I think, this definitely causes physical and mental health problems and relationships also get hampered. This essay will discuss the problems caused and suggest the solution.

To commence with, everyone is running in rat-race and want to achieve better to remain in the competition and maintain the so-called society status. To get more, neglecting importance of personal life and their bond with the family specially with children. As children feel neglecting and least important are prone to adapt bad habits easily. For example, according to recent survey, children who have more criminal records are generally got least attention by their working parents. Therefore, people needs to start giving importance to their personal relationship and give sufficient time and love when it’s required the most.

Furthermore, in today technology era, people generally have 5-9 sitting job which makes them more passive and mentally drained out. This causes many physical and mental health issue such as obesity, weak eyesight, high stress and depression. For instance, in my company, sales manager last month caught the cardio attack because of high sales target. Hence, people should understand that work is important to earn money for healthy life, not healthy life needs to be put on stack because of work.

In conclusion, the forgoing discussion propounds the view that more time spend at work place causes serious health and relationship problems. To cope up with that people needs to start treating themselves on priority as its first step to love others and maintain a healthy and happy life.