How widely of you think the problem spreads that people spend too much time on work than their personal life and experience time shortage? What problems will it cause?

The importance of spending time on work, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of spending too much time on work has sparked contention over the potential impact of this trend in recent years. It can be agreed that working for long hours has a negative impact on the personal life and due to this people experience time shortage. This essay will discuss that it’s now a global problem that individuals spend a long time at work which causes various problems.

Firstly, there are numerous reasons why there should be a balance between personal and professional life, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that working for long hours leads to depression. As an illustration, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment, which discovered that investing an exponential amount of time at work hampers the personal life of a person. Hence, a balanced approach to work-life plays a vital role.

Secondly, the key justification for upholding this notion is rooted in the fact that devoting lengthy time in office results in unprecedented problems such as lack of time for personal life and shorter life span. For instance, research conducted by a prestigious university asserts that a huge percentage of people are a victim of diseases caused by the overload of work. Thus, plenty of negative impacts can be observed due to the shortage of personal time.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that around the work people are experiencing a lack of personal time due to spending extra hours in the office. Hence, I believe that personal life should not be hampered because of too much professional work.