Nowadays, there has been a colossal upsurge in a trend to see that professionals give undue importance to their work life more than the quality time spending with their loved ones, be it in an affluent or impoverished nation. Prodigies argue that in the cutthroat competitive era, one has to put their career at the top in their list of priorities to be at the preponderant position. However, it leads to the perennial problems which are elaborated in this essay with a plausible conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriad of detrimental effects which can be associated with this modern approach. The most conspicuous one is that improper work-life balance will generate unnecessary stress in the family. Not only this concept has been followed by citizens of developed countries but also it has become the part and partial of the daily lives of the people in developing and underdeveloped nations across the globe.

Another pivotal aspect of the argument is that working for extra hours in greed to earn more money will have deleterious effects on the one’s health in the form of chronic diseases; stress being at the top. Moreover, prioritizing only the professional life will lead to the shortage of time for leisure time activities like sports and giving relaxation to the body and soul. In addition to, sparing less time for family members and friends would loosen the strong bond among the dear and near ones leading to low emotional support.

To recapitulate, from the above-mentioned discussion, it can be concluded that the trend of giving more importance to the money making in compare to living the personal life with the full heart has been spreading like a spider web and it carries the unfortunate downsides, which are too great to ignore.