Team sports are generally promoted as a great way to keep fit and build character. However, sporting events such as soccer matches are often accompanied by violence between rival supporters and other forms of antisocial behaviour. If sporting events cause antisocial behaviour, can team sports really be good for us?

Nowadays, there is a colossal upsurge in the trend to see that people are encouraged to play sports in a team to enhance their physical and mental growth. However, due to the notorious act of the irresponsible people such highly recommended form of activity is being affected negatively. In this essay, I shall outline the arguments in favour of the team sports as I agree with the benefits of it.

At the outset, there are myriad of merits which can be associated with the sports to be played as a team. This concept encourages the teamwork which will enhance the sportsmanship in the players. Not only it would succour in building the good body and healthy mind but it will also teach the tremendous impact of unity. Moreover, it will inculcate the sense of respecting others for the mutual differences and work together to achieve a victory.

Another pivotal aspect of the argument is that in this fast and techno-savvy era, where no one has time for exercises to keep oneself fit and healthy, such team sports motivate them to take active participation in the outdoor games which are very essential for the health. Furthermore, it would proffer the merits like creating a healthy competition between the various teams to be on the top, that would foster the sense of competitiveness in them and broaden their knowledge in regards to working as the team.

To recapitulate, form the above-outlined arguments, it can be concluded that though team sports have few demerits like being accompanied by violence and antisocial behaviour by rival supporters, merits of team sports are too great to ignore.