Music is a melody of life. Prodogies argue about the significance of learning music and its corresponding impact on our life. There are myriad of academics who believe that music broadens the horizons of an individual, however, rest advocates otherwise. My viewpoints coincide with the former group of thoughts and I shall elaborate them in the following essay with a plausible conclusion.

At the outset, there is a deluge of arguments which can be attributed to the concept of promoting learning in life by indulging in particular kinds of music. The most conspicuous one is that it enhances the creativity and overall development of the personality. Not only it works as a stress buster but being involved with music also succours to improve the concentration power. For instance, classical music soothes the mood and rock music feels the person with full of energy. Further, music entails the sportsmanship and teamwork among youngsters as one needs to work as a team to perform the learned music. Needless to say, the person with a knowledge of music can keep himself at a preponderant position.

On the flip side, critics argue that in order to let the student concentrate on the standard subjects like mathematics, science and literature, educational bodies should confine the curriculum to the theoretical syllabus only. Moreover, they consider learning music as a sheer wastage of time as it will not directly help to achieve the educational milestones.

To recapitulate, from the above-mentioned arguments, it can be concluded that music enables the person to think out of the box and transforms the life with a positive approach and thus, merits of learning certain kind of music are too great to ignore.