Certain kinds of music promote learning in children life. Do you agree or disagree?

Recently the phenomenon of promoting learning by music for children and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that music can be waste of time, I amongst other group tend to believe that school students can encourage to learn their courses more efficiently through music. This essay will examine both sides of this issue by providing some academic evidence before concluding.

On the one hand, from an educational standpoint, I profoundly inclined to believe that learning courses with some kind of music are essential for children when music is regarded as a part of the human soul. Also, it could lead to improving their outlook on the life. Moreover, school learners who tend to participate in music classes, learn how to work as a team, which is a very useful skill. Not to mention that music can encourage them to be more creative, sociable and positive in society. According to an academic research conducted by Tehran University, teenage students who learn to play a musical instrument can think out of the box more than their counterparts.

On the other hands, some opponents regarded learning music as a waste of time. They support their idea through some valid logic that learning theoretical courses just need to concentration and practice. Furthermore, they think, the educational curriculum should be more precise to some courses such as mathematics and physics. For instance, some students are not so flexible while it comes to learn music and they tend to refuse their tutors instructions.

To recapitulate, I pen down saying that, although some opponents think that learning music is a time wasting for young learners, I tend to believe that some type of music, such as piano, could be beneficial for children in many cases.