One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is the colossal upsurge in the spending time too much on work. There is a widespread worry that this will only lead to a myriad of concerns in the society. In my opinion, spending too much time on work has more negative impacts than positives in the society.

On the one hand, critics may point out that one of the most significant benefits of giving more time for work is getting expertise on the related field. For example, Doctors, unlike in the past, now are gaining more experience, as more people are going to hospitals to cur for their disease.

On the other hand, there are a number of arguments in favour of my stance. One of the most preponderant ones is that giving more time for work than personal life have negative consequences for their family in various ways. Firstly, there will be very less bonding with children and wife, such as in security officer who do not know many things about his daughter. According to "Times Magazine December 2017 edition", the proportion of people working more hours only focusing in their career have increased from 10 percent to 30 percent today. Secondly, a large portion of people suffer from disease, because of less or no physical exercise.

Lastly, in my opinion, the government of Australia is taking great initiatives in educating its nationals against the negative impacts of giving more time for work comparing to personal life. Citizens are being encouraged to balance time for both work and personal life to be healthy.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite having some benefits, the drawbacks of spending more time on work in the society are indeed too dire to ignore.